HQ Kitchen Rules 

Monday 9am-1pm

Tuesday 12pm-3pm

Thursday 1pm-4.30pm

Create simple, tasty meals at the IDSS Hub. Help choose the recipe. Write a list of ingredients. Go shopping for the ingredients. Bring the ingredients back to the IDSS Hub and cook the meal. Best of all: eat the finished product.

Girls Group

Monday 1pm-4.30pm

A weekly group for young women promoting friendship, personal care, shopping and etiquette. The perfect space to form lasting friendships, participate in fun activities and enjoy a day out on the town.

Oh No It's Tuesday (ONIT)

Tuesday 9am-3pm

A social group experiencing all that our beautiful region has to offer while having fun and making friends.

January-March 2022 Activities

Tuesday 11th January: Team Building activities

Tuesday 18th January: Kayaking $

Tuesday 25th January: Australia Day Theme Party - Woodgate. Come dressed as an Aussie, have a BBQ, play a game of beach cricket

Tuesday 1st February: Spontaneous Adventure $ (the group will decide on the day. Bring some money just in case)

Tuesday 8th February: Swimming, beach volleyball, sandcastle/sculpture competition 

Tuesday 15th February: Movie Day $

Tuesday 22nd February: Bush walk and picnic

Tuesday 1st March: Tennis and pub lunch $

Tuesday 8th March: Macadamias Australia $

Tuesday 15th March: Bundy Bowl & Leisure $

Tuesday 22nd March: Biggenden Road Trip (Biggenden Rose and Bottle Tree, Chowey Bridge)

Tuesday 29th March: Pool Day & BBQ lunch $

 

YOLO

Wednesday 9am-1pm

An independent living skills and capacity-building program that provides a mix of class-based and practical education.

WIWA Night! 

Wednesday 6pm-9pm

A night of socialising with friends, music bingo, dinner, bowling and more

Craft

Thursday 10.30am-12.30pm

If you're crafty (not shifty), this is the group for you.

Art

9am-12pm

Express yourself through various art media.

Thank Goodness It's Friday (TGIF)

 Friday 9am-3pm

A social group with a focus on getting out and about, having fun and making friends. It's like our ONIT group... except on Friyays!!

January-March 2022 Activities

Friday 14th January: Team building activities 

Friday 21st January: Australia Day theme party - Woodgate. Come dressed as an Aussie, have a BBQ, play a game of beach cricket

Friday 28th January: Kayaking $

Friday 4th February: Spontaneous Adventure $ (the group will decide on the day. Bring some money just in case)

Friday 11th February: Swimming, beach volleyball, sandcastle/sculpture competition

Friday 18th February: Bush walk and picnic

Friday 25th February: Movie Day $

Friday 4th March: Tennis and pub lunch $ 

Friday 11th March: Macadamias Australia $

Friday 18th March: Bundy Bowl & Leisure $

Friday 25th March: Biggenden Road Trip (Biggenden Rose and Bottle Tree, Chowey Bridge)

Friday 1st April: Pool Day and BBQ lunch $

TGIF Night! (Monthly)

Friday 6pm-9pm

Let IDSS pick you up, eat dinner and have a drink at a local club or pub, listen to live music, dance - and IDSS will drop you back home afterward. This is an 18+ only group.

Anime & Manga Group

(Friday 2pm-5pm)

Join a group united by a love of anime, manga and pop culture - drawing, watching and reading it! Super Kawaii!!

School Holiday Program

The IDSS School Holiday Program runs 9am-3pm Monday, Wednesday and Thursday during Queensland school holidays (excluding public holidays). Pick-up and drop-off may be available. Limited spaces.

After School Program

The IDSS After School Program runs on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday during Queensland school terms (excluding public holidays and student free days) Pick-up from school and drop-off home may be available. Limited spaces.

Special Events and Trips Away

 

IDSS provides the reasonable and necessary supports for participants to attend special events and go on a trips away. Please contact IDSS for more details.