Here it is, the list of upcoming TGIF activities for April-June 2021. The activities marked with an asterisk have an out-of-pocket cost and are subject to change if there is insufficient demand. If you are interested in joining TGIF, please contact the office on 4303 7969. Please note this is for Bundaberg IDSS only.

Friday 2nd April: Good Friday: no TGIF

Friday 9th April: Bundaberg Region Scavenger/Treasure Hunt

Friday 16th April: Fishing Day – Buxton

Friday 23rd April: Maryborough Military and Colonial Museum (ANZAC Room) – for ANZAC Day. Participants and Lifestyle Mentors are encouraged to bring along their own stories, family war records etc*

Friday 30th April: AgroTrend*

Friday 7th May: Cinco de May Mexican Fiesta!!

Friday 14th May: Fishing Day – Baffle Creek

Friday 21st May: Macadamias Australia Factory and Farm Tour (if not open by then, Bauple Museum and Tiaro)*

Friday 28th May: Hervey Bay Botanic Gardens guided tour including bush tucker garden, orchid house & picnic (subject to tour availability)

Friday 4th June: Social golf (yes, there will be a buggy for those too lazy to walk!!)*

Friday 11th June: Taste of Bundaberg Festival – Activity TBA

Friday 18th June: Fishing Day – you decide location!!

Friday 25th June: Turtle Trail Biking, Birdwatching, Sandcastle Building, lunch at Burnett Heads*